Welcome to District One

Welcome to District One of the National Athletic Trainers' Association. District One is the home of over 2000 certified athletic trainers who are committed to quality health care throughout New England.
NATA District One State Associations



Current Events

In the Media

NATA member Mike Ryan is charting new waters as the on-field sports medicine consultant for NBC's Sunday Night Football this season. The SNF team coverage will include the first two rounds of the playoffs and this year's Super Bowl. Mike’s new Twitter name is SNFMikeRyan – if you’d like to follow him for NFL injury updates.


Throughout the current season, Mike has been providing sports medicine insight on “Pro Football Talk” that airs on the NBCSports Network. For those of you who don’t know Mike, he worked in the NFL for 26 season, the last 20 as head athletic trainer with the Jacksonville Jaguars.

New for 2015!

You can now prepay your convention registration fees as part of renewing your NATA membership, which allows you to take advantage of our payment installment plan. You have the option to prepay with any of the following:

  • Online renewal
  • Emailed Invoice
  • Call our membership department at 972.532.8897

Installment payment options:
Four installments- Renew by November 14, 2014
Three installments- Renew by December 14, 2014
Two installments- Renew by January 14, 2015

Renew by December 31, 2014 and be entered to win one of our amazing prizes, which include:
(1) Free registration to the 2015 convention including airfare (up to $500) and lodging (at hotel of NATA’s choosing up to 3 nights)
(1) Free 2015 convention registration including airfare (up to $500)
(5) Free 2015 convention registration
(3) Free NATA webinar
(5) Free subscription to Sports Health (1 year)

*All members of the NATA who renew their 2015 membership will receive 10 free CEU credits to use in the online quiz center between February 16, 2015 and December 31, 2015.

The NATA Office Has Moved! Make sure your
employer has our new address:
1620 Valwood Pkwy, Suite 115
Carrollton, TX 75006

Renew today, either online or by accessing your invoice HERE.

Scott Sailor to be the NATA's Next President!

The former FWATA District Director, Scott Sailor, EdD, ATC, has been
voted to be our next NATA president. He will take office in June 2015.

Congratulations from District One!


2014 D1 Scholarship Awards & Winners

District 1 is seeking volunteers to serve on the
NATA's Committee on Professional Ethics.
Click Here to read more.

to view a video tribute to our
AT Heroes from Boston!


Please apply for a Type 1 NPI number today

Upcoming Events


NATA Annual Meetings
2015       June 23-26, St. Louis, MO

2016       June 22-25, Baltimore, MD

2017       June 26-29, Houston, TX

2018       June 26-29, New Orleans, LA

EATA Annual Meeting

2015      January 9-12, Philadelphia, PA

2016      January 8-11, Boston, MA

2017      January 6-9, Philadelphia, PA

2018      January 5-8, Boston, MA


District One Winners of the NATA Quiz Bowl in St. Louis!
© NATA District 1
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software